My Recent Encounters With Atheist Hypocrisy

During my relatively brief time of WordPress, about half of my encounters with atheists here have been civil, even pleasant; the other half consists of atheists who are quick to resort to ad hominem attacks and to censor points of views that detract from their own.  Many of these personal attacks (usually made only after I have been blocked from making comments) are surprisingly homophobic in nature–proof that bigotry, hate, and intolerance does not go hand-in-hand with being religious as many atheists maintain.

Case in point, this is the latest comment that I received (about an hour) ago from an atheist WordPress user who goes by the name “retrieverman”:

“Synapticohesion is banned.

He’s too stupid to comment in this blog. He’s proven this time and again, and what’s more, he thinks he’s smarter than me! LOL! Ignorant shits often think this.

He’s actually either a latent homosexual, who hates gays (of course!) or child molester, like all fundamentalist Christians.

I’ve tolerated as much of this bullshit as I can handle, and he obviously didn’t read my About Page when I said no creationist bullshit.

If he’s feeling bad because I hurt his feelings, he can go ask his preacher for a blowjob and that will make him feel better again.

You are a denialist little punk. You don’t know jack shit. You need to stop trying to talk down to people who know more than you.

And this comment will stay up, and I hope it’s a lesson to you.

When you’re an ignorant fool, don’t show up on blogs or message boards where the people are more educated than you are and try to spout this poppycock.

Don’t troll these blogs. You’re just wanting attention for your retarded little cartoon blog. I am removing the links to your site in every comment you’ve made. [Note: there were no links to remove.]

Don’t come back. Don’t try this again somewhere else.

Got it, punk?”

And that’s not all from “retrieverman,” who placed the following labels after my user name that precedes each comment (these are just a couple of examples):

“synapticohesion, a c*cksucker”

“synapticcohesion, a latent homosexual”

If this were a Christian using these same bigoted, homophobic, hate-filled, libelous words against an atheist–how would atheists react? And why do many atheists want to endlessly belittle, rant about, ridicule, and taunt others…unchallenged? To preach only to the proverbial choir?

 

8 comments

  1. Revolutionary Bum

    It’s quite obvious that more christians will be bigoted than Agnostics or Atheists. Because the latter is willing to grow and change but the religious believe the same thing for 2,000 years.

      • Revolutionary Bum

        Logic proves me right.

        Christians do not change their thoughts because some book has all the right answers. An Agnostic or Atheist will believe that X is the answer until they learn that X is actually a Y and then they believe in Y. Christians won’t change and are still stuck on D.

      • synapticcohesion

        On the contrary. I used to incorporate evolution teaching into creation. In school, like most, I was inculcated into believing that evolution is an indisputable fact. Thus I reasoned that we were created by God and that we had evolved over time. But as I begun learning the fundamental flaws of evolutionary theory (and the lack of conclusive evidence coupled with a reliance upon wild, faulty conjectures), I began to realize that my compromise was made out out of the need to conform to the prevailing status quo–lest I be ridiculed and ostracized.

  2. tobeforgiven

    “You don’t think I did my research? I’m not pulling this out of my ass. Not only can you find what I said with a simple search but it was pointed out to me years ago by a pastor years ago. I deleted your comments not because of some bullshit truth you think you dropped on me. I deleted them cause the back and forth pollutes my blog and you read what you want to and come up with bullshit arguments.”

    This was the response of an Atheist who was arguing that Genesis 20’s use of the word servant had been the word “slave” in the original Hebrew Texts. I gave him a link to the Lenningrad Codex, and pointed out that Genesis 20 had not used the word for “slave” – Eh-ved, but that it used a word for maid-servant.

    I then told him he should go to source material.

    What Irritates me is the serious lack of academic integrity.

  3. rowanwphillips

    In my experience, Christians are much more likely than any other group to have closed comments or to block those who disagree with them. I personally only ever block spam but I understand why someone would want to block a commentor who didn’t answer questions but just came back with, ‘I’ll pray for you’ as seems to be quite common.

    Homophobia and bigotry are not just condoned in the religious books of the 3 Abrahamic religions they are expressly required for adherence to the law, thus it is natural to expect believers to think in these ways.

Leave a Reply

